How to Delete Someone from Messenger?

Delete someone from Facebook Messenger
Delete someone from Facebook Messenger

Do you know how to delete someone from Messenger? How to remove contacts from Facebook Messenger? How to delete or remove a contact from Messenger? When you are using Facebook Messenger then these all questions will become to your mind and you will be confused about how to remove someone delete or remove from the messenger. Don’t worry I will teach you many ways to delete or remove a contact or someone from the messenger. The main reasons I don’t know why there is no more remove or delete option for getting rid of a Messenger Friend or contact. There are several strange things which are stopping people from using FB Messenger App in the coming days.

Just think about it FB Messenger doesn’t allow you to delete the contact easily? They are doing according to their wish and like. Anyway, there are many alternative ways to follow to delete or remove someone or contact from Messenger.

How to Remove or Delete Contacts from Facebook Messenger

Let’s you teach how to delete Messenger friends, contacts, in your friend list, and non-friends, also your non-Facebook friends or the auto-synced contacts from your phone’s contact. Here you can start below one by one.

Read: How to Add Someone to Facebook Messenger

How to Remove a Contact from Your Messenger Friend List

Here you will learn an alternative way because there is no such a button or option or any standard method to get rid of someone on Messenger. Let’s follow the below steps to delete someone from Messenger:

  1. Tap to Open Messenger App on your Smartphone
  2. Then tap on the People icon at the bottom right side
  3. Tap on the All Contacts icon  with vertical dots from the top right side
  4. You will all Contacts list will appear to you on your screen
  5. Find the contact you want to Delete or Remove and then tap on info “I” icon beside contact
  6. Press the Message option, to the chat
  7. Now tap on the Info icon from the top right corner
  8. After that tap on the Block option
  9. Simply tap on the Block icon to right Block on Messenger
  10. Confirm your action then tap on the Block again from the pop-up dialogue box
  11. Then tap on Block icon to the right of Block on Facebook and browser will open or tap on the one installed on a pop-up dialogue box
  12. Finally, tap on the Block blue-button option to confirm your action and you can reverse the process by a tap on the Cancel option
Open Messenger, Tap People icon, Contacts, and Info icon
Open Messenger, Tap People icon, Contacts, and Info icon
Go Chat Tap Info Icon and Block option
Go Chat Tap Info Icon and Block option
Tap On Block on Messenger and Block to Confirm
Tap On Block on Messenger and Block to Confirm
Select Block On Facebook icon and Block to Confirm
Select Block On Facebook icon and Block to Confirm

After that, you can delete friends, contacts on Messenger exactly. Blocking is the only way to kick someone to abuse on Facebook and FB Messenger easily. The person or contact will no longer be able to see things you post to your timeline and tag you. He or She is unable to invite you to groups or events and cannot start a conversation or chatting with you. The person will not send you a friend request, add you as a friend, and send you a text message and many more things.

 How to Delete a Non Friend from Messenger Contacts

When you log in to your Facebook Messenger then it will ask you to upload Contact. Once you turn on this option then your all phone’s contacts will automatically be syncing. Though you and that contact may appear to each other suggestions from Facebook and might send you Message requests.

If you don’t want to remove then you can either ignore the messages or unignore messages. But you can remove that person or contact that is not in your friend list, by following the given steps for your guidance.

  1. Open Messenger App on your Mobile
  2. Tap on the People icon at the bottom of your screen
  3. Select the Contact icon from the top of your screen
  4. Now tap on info “I” icon from the right side of that contact
  5. After that, tap on the Remove Contact option
  6. Again tap on Remove option in the pop-up dialogue to confirm your action
Open Messenger App, Tap People, All Contact, & Info icon
Open Messenger App, Tap People, All Contact, & Info icon
Select Remove Contact and Remove option
Select Remove Contact and Remove option

After that, the contact will be removed from your contact list of FB Messenger. They will be unable to send you a friend request again, never send you text messages or never as active friends. Moreover, there is a function to bulk remove non-messenger/non-Facebook friends.

How to Bulk Remove or Delete Non-Friends from Messenger Contacts

Here you will learn how to delete or remove bulk Non-friends from Facebook Messenger contacts within a few steps. This option completely depends on your choice, because you are getting tired from unknown messages requests then you can bulk delete or remove option:

  1. Navigate your Messenger App
  2. Press the Profile Picture at the top left side
  3. Go down the tap on the People option
  4. After that, tap on the Manage Contacts
  5. You will redirect to all Non-friends list, simply tap on the Delete All Contacts option
  6. Then all your non-friends contacts will delete from your Facebook Messenger contacts list
Navigate Facebook Messenger and Tap People option
Navigate Facebook Messenger and Tap People option
Press Manage Contact and Delete All contacts
Press Manage Contact and Delete All contacts

Maybe you will get an error #5900 do not worry and just ignore it. The error comes because when You’re removing or deleting a friend possibly ignored, blocked and blacklisted you.

Read: How to Block or Unblock Someone on Facebook Messenger

How to Turn on Automatic Contacts Sync on Facebook Messenger

If you want to stop seeing unknown or stranger people in your messages requests or hidden inbox. Also, to stop unwanted people from the active list on Messenger, then the best thing for you to turn off the future automatic contacts syncing on Facebook Messenger.

  1. Go to your Messenger App
  2. Tap on your Profile Photo from the top left side
  3. Go down and tap on the People option
  4. Now select the Upload contacts option
  5. After that, tap on the Turn Off option
  6. Finally, the Auto-sync will stop uploading contacts
Navigate Facebook Messenger and Tap People option
Navigate Facebook Messenger and Tap People option
Upload Contacts and tap Turn on Option
Upload Contacts and tap Turn on Option

Read: How to Log Out of Facebook Messenger from All Devices

How to Unfriend Someone on Messenger

In this way, you can easily and simply to unfriend someone on Facebook Messenger. Through, this you can block users which is also sort of unfriending and will permanently delete or remove the contact or friend form Facebook Messenger. Anyway, you will need to follow these steps in order the unfriend someone or contacts.

  1. Navigate your Messenger App on Mobile
  2. Find the Friend or Person from chat screen to unfriend
  3. Tap on his Profile Photo to open the chat
  4. Tap on the Info “I” icon to the upper right corner
  5. Now press the Profile option under his name
  6. Press to View Profile On Facebook option
  7. Next, tap on the Friends icon
  8. Then tap on the Unfriend option
  9. Tap on the Confirm option from the pop-up dialogue box to confirm your action
  10. Finally, your Friend or Contact will permanently delete from the Messenger
Open Chat, Tap Info icon and Profile
Open Chat, Tap Info icon and Profile
Select View Profile on Facebook and Friends option
Select View Profile on Facebook and Friends option
Press Unfriend and Confirm
Press Unfriend and Confirm

How to Remove Someone from Messenger Group

In this way, you can easily remove someone or contact from a group conversation or chat on Facebook Messenger. You will need to walk on through given below steps to remove a friend or someone from a chat group on Messenger.

  1. Tap to Open Messenger Mobile app
  2. Now tap on Group Conversation to open
  3. Then tap on Group Info icon
  4. Tap on the Members option
  5. Next, tap on the Profile Photo of the friend or person you want to remove from the group conversation
  6. Finally, tap on the Remove From Group option and this will remove that contact or person from the group conversation. The notification will show to you on your screen.
Tap on Group, Group Info, and Members option
Tap on Profile Photo and Remove From Group
Tap on Profile Photo and Remove From Group

Read More:

By Umar Ali

Umar Ali is a passionate content writer. He feeds many blogs with his unique content. He loves creating contents tutorial content. And contribute many guest articles on different websites.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *