How to Delete Your Google Account Permanently

Delete Google Account Permanently
Delete Google Account Permanently

In this post, you will learn how to delete your Google account.  Due to several reasons, drastic measures permanently and entirely delete your Google account is one of them. You can delete your account of Google at any time when you change your mind. But you will unable to recover it back once delete the account. I will teach you how to do it but keep in mind one thing that the deletion will be permanent. But do not worry about your data you can download your important data before going to delete the account. Here you can learn that: How to delete your Gmail account in a few steps

What Deleting Your Google Account means?

When you delete your Google account then you will lose your all data and content of that account, like files, photos, and emails. You will lose access to the other Google services where you log in with that account, like Drive, Calendar, Gmail, Play, Contacts, Google AdWords, Adsense, Google Pay, Blogger, YouTube, and Google Console, etc. You will unable to access content and subscriptions you bought with that account on Google Play or YouTube like movies, apps, music, TV shows, and app.

How to Delete Your Google Account Permanently

You can delete your complete Google Account permanently, instead of your Gmail address. Let’s show you the ways to delete your account completely:

Delete Your Google Account with Shortcut

Let’s show you the short way to delete your Google account in a few steps and in less time. Here these are the steps:

  1. Click to open your Google Account
  2. Visit the Delete your Google Account
  3. Enter your Account Password and then press Next option
  4. If want then click on the Download your Data first
  5. Tick both Checkbox at the bottom
  6. Then click on the Delete Account option

That’s all and this way you can delete your entire Google Account in just a minute. I hope you get this.

Delete Your Google Account in detail

So there are a set of steps you have walked through these to do it:

  1. Open your Gmail account with Google.com
  2. Click on the Google Apps on the right-hand side
  3. Select the Account icon from the Google Apps
  4. Click on the Data Personalization or Privacy & Personalization
  5. Under the Download, delete, or make a plan for your data panel, click on the Delete your Account or Service
  6. Next, click on the Delete Google Account and data
  7. In the prompt enter your Account password
  8. If you want to keep your data then click on the Download your data
  9. Finally, tick both the Checkboxes and then click the Delete Account option
Open Gmail, Click Google Apps and Account Settings
Open Gmail, Click Google Apps and Account Settings
Data Personalization or Privacy and Personalization
Data Personalization or Privacy and Personalization
Delete a Service or Your Account
Delete a Service or Your Account
Delete Your Google Account Permanently
Delete Your Google Account Permanently
Enter Your Account Password and Click Next option
Enter Your Account Password and Click Next option
Download Your Data and Delete Google Account Permanently
Download Your Data and Delete Google Account Permanently
Delete Your Google Account Permanently and click Delete Account
Delete Your Google Account Permanently and click Delete Account

After that, your entire Google Account will permanently delete with including all your content and data. All of the data Synced of Google Chrome browser with deleted Google account, bookmarks, including the browser information, will be removed as well.

Alternative Ways to Delete your Google Account

Here these are the alternative ways to remove your Google Account entirely including all your data and content.

How to Delete Your Google Account?

Yes, you can delete your Google account then you need to sign in to your account. Then click on the share link and follow the few steps to delete your account.

How do I permanently delete a Google account?

If you want to permanently delete Google account then click on your Profile icon. Then click on the Manage your Google Account > Back up your Data > then click on the Data Liberation or Data Personalization>  Permanently Delete your Google Account >Next close your Entire Account and Delete your all Google Services and info Associated.

How do I permanently delete my Google account immediately?

Yes, you can delete your Google account immediately and permanently then login to your account first. Then click on the above share link and follow the few steps to delete your account.

How can I delete my Gmail account permanently without a password?

Open your Gmail Account and then select the My Account page from the Google Apps on the top right side. Then click on the Privacy and Personalization option and click on the delete your account or services. Again type to enter your Account password and click on the sign-in option. Next, click on the Trash icon beside your Gmail account and enter a new primary email address and password. Then click on the Remove Gmail option.

How do I remove a Google account from my phone?

Here is how to delete a Google account from your phone with the following steps:

  1. Tap on the open your Phone Settings
  2. Then tap on the Accounts or Users and Accounts option depending on your mobile device
  3. Next, tap on the Account and then tap on Remove Account option

How to remove a Google account from an iOS device?

There are necessary steps to remove your account from an iOS device and depend on how to open an account via the Safari app, Mail app or Gmail app for instance.

 Using Gmail App?

  1. Tap to open Gmail app
  2. Then tap main Menu or three stacked lines
  3. Select the Manage Account and followed by Edit option
  4. Next to your account tap on Remove option and Confirm your action
  5. Finally, on the top left the tap on Done option

With Safari App

If you are using Safari App then follow these steps:

  1. Tap to Open the Safari app
  2. Visit the Google.com
  3. The tap on your profile picture and then select the Sign out option
  4. Then Sign in and choose Sign in with a different account
  5. Next, tap on Remove and choose the Account you want to delete
  6. Finally, tap on done option

What happens if I delete my Google account?

When you delete your Google account then it will remove all your data and content including your documents and emails. You will not access any other account, app or website associated with the deleted account.

Read More:

Published
Categorized as HowTo, Tech

By Umar Ali

Umar Ali is a passionate content writer. He feeds many blogs with his unique content. He loves creating contents tutorial content. And contribute many guest articles on different websites.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *