How to Permanently Delete Your YouTube Channel or YouTube Account

Do you know how to remove your YouTube Channel? If you do not want to continue your YouTube channel, you can delete the channel and remove its presence from the site. Deleting a YouTube channel might look like rocket science, but surprisingly it is very easy. Any user can delete/remove a YouTube channel within 10 minutes. You will learn how to do this on your device Windows, Linux, Mac, or Chromebook computer.

What Happens When You Delete or Hide Your YouTube Channel

When you delete your YouTube channel then the following changes may happen to your channel.

  • YouTube will delete or remove your entire uploaded videos, playlists, messages, comments, and history. This does not delete your YouTube (Google) account, though.
  • YouTube will suspend or cancel your YouTube TV, YouTube premium, and any channel membership subscription as well, You will continue to be able to use this subscription until the end of your billing cycle.
  • In some locations, Tnumbnails from any channel’s videos might still show on YouTube. This is why YouTube will need some time to delete all your content from the site. The analytical data for your YouTube channel will still be part of YouTube Analytics, but it will not be connected or linked to your specific channel.

Read: How to Cancel Your YouTube TV Subscription on Web and App

How to delete YouTube channel: Step by step guide

If you want to delete your YouTube channel then you will need to use a Windows, Linux, Mac, or Chromebook computer to remove your channel. You are unable to delete channels from YouTube mobile app.

Delete YouTube Channel from YouTube Studio

Once you are ready to start deleting a YouTube by following the given steps:

  • Open any web browser on your PC
  • Click on the Profile picture from upper right side
  • Go to the YouTub Studio site and Log in to your YouTube account
  • Click on the Settings in the sidebar to the left on the YouTube Studio site
  • Choose the Channel from the left sidebar on the Settings window
  • Click on the Advanced Settings option in Settings window
  • Scroll down all the way down Advance Settings. Click on the Remove YouTube Content option at the bottom
Click on Profile icon, and Select YouTube Studio option
Click on the Profile icon, and Select the YouTube Studio option
Select Settings from left pane
Select Settings from the left pane
Select Channel Option from Left-pane
Select Channel Option from Left-pane
Go to Advanced Settings tab
Go to the Advanced Settings tab
Click on Remove YouTube Account option
Click on the Remove YouTube-Account option

In your web browser, Youtube will open a new tab. In case you are asked to enter your YouTube account details in the new tab, do so and continue

Enter Your Google Account Password and Click on Next option
Enter Your Google Account Password and Click on the Next option
  • You are on the Remove YouTube Content page and select the I Want to Permanently delete My Content.
  • Enable both checkboxes in the expanded menu. Then, click on the Delete My Content option at the bottom of the menu
  • When on the Delete Your Content window that navigates, enter your Channel Name in the text box and then select the Delete My Content option
  • You will see that “Your content is being deleted”.
Click on Permanently Delete My Content option
Click on the Permanently Delete My Content option
Tick the Checkboxes and Select Delete My Content option
Tick the Checkboxes and Select Delete My Content option
Enter Your Channel Name and Select Delete My Content
Enter Your Channel Name and Select Delete My Content
You Content is being deleted
You Content is being deleted

Warning: Confirm you are okay with YouTube removing all your data related to your channel. You cannot revoke your data once it is deleted.

YouTube will proceed with the process of deleting your channel.
At the end of the above guidelines and to go through all the steps and delete your Google account, that’s possible as well.

Delete Your YouTube Channel from Account Settings

Here are the following steps to delete your YouTube channel within few minutes.

  • Open YouTube with any browser on your computer
  • Click on the Profile icon or picture from the upper right side
  • Select the Settings option from the menu
  • Then select the Advaced Settings option left-side pane
  • Click on the Delete Channel option Under the Channel Name your want to delete
  • Sign in to your Google account by enter your Email address and Password on the next page
  • Now select I Want to Permanently delete My Content to delete your Youtube Channel page
  • Enable both checkboxes in the expanded menu. Then, click on the Delete My Content option at the bottom of the menu
  • Once the Delete Your Content window that navigates, enter your email address in the text box and then select the Delete My Content
Open YouTube, Click on Profile Pic, and Select Settings option
Open YouTube, Click on Profile Pic, and Select Settings option
Select Advanced Settings from Left-side pane
Select Advanced Settings from the Left-side pane
Click on Delete Channel Link
Click on Delete Channel Link
Enter Your Google Account Password and Click on Next option
Enter Your Google Account Password and Click on Next option
Click on Permanently Delete My Content option
Click on Permanently Delete My Content option
Tick the Checkboxes and Select Delete My Content option
Tick the Checkboxes and Select Delete My Content option
Confirm your email address to continue and Select Delete My Content.
Confirm your email address to continue and Select Delete My Content.
Your Content is being deleted
Your Content is being deleted

Read More:

Umar Ali is a passionate content writer. He feeds many blogs with his unique content. He loves creating contents tutorial content. And contribute many guest articles on different websites.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here