How to Delete Instagram / Disable Account (Screenshots)

You will learn about how to disable or delete your Instagram account. Before going to delete your account. Let’s talk about that Instagram is a platform for photo and video sharing. Similarly, in the competitive era still, Instagram going side by side with other social media sites.

Maybe you know that the Instagram app is very popular for photo-sharing. In addition, there are more than eight millions of active users are using Instagram globally.

Therefore, millions of users every day share their informative photos and videos in this platform in the form of stories. Sometimes, it happens that you want to remove or delete your Instagram account. You will be unable to use the same username again. However, if you don’t want to lose your videos, photos, and followers, then you need to deactivate. However, disable your account to keep the username for future use instead of permanent delete.

Below explain both ways. Either you want to disable your account or permanently delete it. You can use any feature but highly recommended to deactivate instead.

Delete or disable your Instagram Account

Following are the methods demonstrating to delete permanently or just deactivate your Instagram account. However, deactivating is temporary and you can re-active your account any time. Refer to the following methods.

Disable your Instagram Account Temporarily [PC]

To disable your Instagram Account, follow the steps below.

  1. Open Instagram.com account using a web browser
  2. Log in to your Instagram
  3. Click on the Profile button
  4. Click the Edit Profile option
  5. Scroll down to the Temporarily Disable my account Select the link.
  6. Select the Reason option why you want to Disable you Account
  7. Enter your Password again
  8. Click the Temporarily Disable Account button.
  9. To Reactivate your Account just log in your account again.
Open and Click Instagram Profile
Click Edit Profile
Temporarily Remove or Disable
Reason of Disability of Account

Select one of the reason:

  • Too many ads
  • Privacy concerns
  • Concerned about my data
  • Want to remove something
  • Can’t find people to follow
  • Created a second account
  • Too busy/too distracting
  • Trouble getting started
  • Just need a break
  • Something else

If none of the reason is matching from options then recommending to select Something else option. In other words, you don’t want to mention the reason.

Re-enter Password and Temporarily Disable Account

Click on Temporarily Disable Account to proceed.

How to permanently delete your Instagram account

To permanently deletion of your Instagram account, follow the steps below.

  1. Delete your Instagram account in Browser Click on the Delete Instagram link.
  2. If you are not log in then you need to Log in first.
  3. Select the Reason because you want to delete your Account
  4. Re-Enter your Password
  5. Select the button of “Permanently delete my account”.
  6. Then your Instagram will be permanently deleted.
Reason of Permanently Delete Account

Provide any reason of why you are deleting your account from the followings:

  • Want to remove something
  • Can’t find people to follow
  • Trouble getting started
  • Concerned about my data
  • Too busy/too distracting
  • Too many ads
  • Created a second account
  • Privacy concern
  • Something else
Re Enter your password and Permanently delete Account

Note that after permanent delete, all the data related to you are going to delete. furthermore, including your photos, comments, friends list, and likes. You will be unable to restore it again. After that, you can not use again the same username once you delete it.

How to Delete your Instagram Account via App

To delete your account while using the Instagram app on your smartphone, follow the steps below.

  1. Open your Instagram App
  2. Tap the Profile picture
  3. Then tap the Menu Bars
  4. Tap the Settings option
  5. Scroll down and tap Help option
  6. Tap the Help Center option
  7. In Help, option select the Managing Your Account option
  8. Tap Delete Your Account option
  9. Select How do I delete my account
  10. Tap on the first option The Delete Your Account Page
  11. Login to your account again
  12. Choose the Reason to delete your account
  13. Re-Enter your Password
  14. Tap on the Button Permanently Delete my account
  15. Tap Ok to confirm it and your account has been deleted permanently
Click Instagram App
Open your Profile and Click Humaniad button
Tap the Main Menu bar
Tap Account Settings
Tap Help
tap help center
Manage your Account
Delete Account
How do I delete account
Delete Account option
Enter user name and password
Reason of deletion account

You can choose any reason that suit you. For instance, you can choose something else.

Re-Enter Password and Permanently delete Account

Once you delete your Instagram account permanently then all your photos, videos, followers and other account data will be removed permanently.

You can not use the same username again. For example, if you do not want to lose your data and videos, photos, and followers. After that, you need to deactivate your account instead of permanently delete.

To summarize, in conclusion, we highly recommending the deactivation or temporarily deletion process instead. You required to consider your username. After that, you will not be suitable to get it back. You can create or make a new username but you can not select the old username. Even if the username deleted by you.

Read More:

By Umar Ali

Umar Ali is a passionate content writer. He feeds many blogs with his unique content. He loves creating contents tutorial content. And contribute many guest articles on different websites.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *