Do you know How to Send Self-Destructing Photos & videos on WhatsApp 2022? WhatsApp is the most popular messaging app for smartphones, and what makes it a specific best choice is only work on privacy and security. You can now send message end-to-end encrypted with other’s users. WhatsApp now allows you to send disappearing photos and videos. This is only possible through the using View Once feature that lets WhatsApp users see the photo or video only one time after they receive it.
WhatsApp brings a new feature a week ago that allows you to send disappearing photos and video similar to Snapchat. It is also called as View Once feature and as the name suggests, this feature allows you to see photos and videos only once after you get them on WhatsApp. It was available for WhatsApp beta users before, and it is now available for versions and all of the users around the World. So let’s show you how to send View Once photos and videos to chat or group in WhatsApp.
How to Get View Once Feature on WhatsApp?
If you are not getting View Once feature on WhatsApp. Then check maybe you are using the old version of WhatsApp. Because the View Once the feature is available on the latest version of WhatsApp that can be downloaded from the App Store and the Google Store. When your WhatsApp is updated to the latest version follow these instructions to use the View Once feature. This feature will available in the chat bar in WhatsApp all version, and you just need to know where to spot it.
How to Send Self-Destructing Photos & Video on WhatsApp 2022
The new privacy feature on WhatsApp to make its way to the platform is View Once Media; you can now send videos and photos that will hide or disappear after they have been viewed or opened once. Here are step-by-step instructions on how to use this latest WhatsApp feature.
- Tap to open any chat on Whatsapp and tap on the attached icon
- Choose the Photo or videos you want to send to the chat
- When you have chosen, look for the new 1 circle icon in the text bar
- Tap on the icon so that the photos or video can be viewed only once (Now 1 icon highlighted in green color)
- Finally, tap on the Send button
When you send photos and videos media in the View Once mode. It will hide after they are opened by the receiver. Now the recipient veiw the content then the photo or video disappears from the chat and WhatsApp will display a message saying Opened. WhatsApp will not save the media content on the phone. I send it using the new View Once feature.
How to Save Disappearing Photos and Videos
Remember that the disappearing media content photos and videos can still be kept in the record by the recipient. This is only possible by using a quick screen recording of the video or taking a screenshot of the mobile. That would need some super-fast speed but is still a possible option. This new feature comes shortly after WhatsApp brings out the capability to join missed group calls.
By saying this, there are some of the Privacy benefits to this feature. Photo or Video sent to WhatsApp using the View Once feature will not be automatically stored in the recipient’s phone gallery. These media content will be removed after the recipient has viewed them, and the sender will unable to view or delete the files after sending. When you get self-destructive media content on WhatsApp, you can view it within 14 days of the period of receiving it. If you are unable to do so these files will automatically be deleted.
FAQs Send Disappearing Photos and Videos on WhatsApp
Here are some of the frequently asked questions by various people and might you are interested in reading them.
How to send a view once files on WhatsApp?
When you want to set the post for view once, just tap on the View Once icon and then press the send button.
How to activate view once on whatsapp message?
To enable or activate the view once feature on a message, you will need to simply tap on the View Once icon while sending photos or videos to your friends.
Can I set the view once feature on multiple photos or videos at a time?
In short No, you are unable to set the “View Once” feature on multiple photos or videos at a time.
How to enable or disable the view once feature on WhatsApp?
To enable or disable the “View Once” feature on WhatsApp you have to press once on the “View Once” icon and press again on that icon to disable it. This feature is available on the left side of the Send icon button.
How to disable or turn off view once in whatsapp?
In case you wish to turn on or off view once option on WhatsApp, by default this feature is disabled but when you try to turn on this feature you can check it out in step 3 above, basically to enable or disable view once just press the “1 in circle” icon that’s it.
Can anyone take a screenshot of the WhatsApp view once enabled image?
Yes, it is possible the receiver can take a screenshot before hiding of message, photo, or video.
Where is the view once option in whatsapp?
If you want to eanble and use view once feature on your WhatsApp account then to use this feature you have to choose a picture or video and on the left side of the “Send” button, you get see a “1” in a circle, just tap on that icon to apply view once feature before sending the photo or video to someone.
How to send disappearing photos and videos on WhatsApp on iPhone
To send disappearing View Once photos and videos on WhatsApp via iPhone as similar to Android phone. Go to WhatsApp>Open a Chat> Attached icon> Select Photo or Vidoe> “1” in a circle> Send button.
How to send disappearing photos and videos on WhatsApp on the WhatsApp web
You can also send disappearing media content or photos and videos on WhatsApp on WhatsApp web using your computer browser.
- Open WhatsApp web with your browser on Desktop computer
- Go to a single or group chat on WhatsApp
- Click on the attached icon or camera icon to take a picture or record a video or select a photo/video from your Computer.
- Click on the 1 icon from the Chat bar
- Press the Send icon to send the file.