How to Kick People Off Your Netflix Account

Remove People Netflix Account
Remove People Netflix Account

How To Remove A Device From Netflix: Deactivate And Disconnect Your Account On Unwanted Devices. Do you know how to kick people or someone off your Netflix account? Netflix is easy to share with other people. Maybe your previous one still has your Netflix password, or perhaps you log into Netflix on a TV device at an Airbnb and everyone who stays there now can stream on your account. Let’s teach you how to stop or kick off people from using your Netflix account.

Read: How to Turn Off Subtitles On Netflix from All devices

Only a Few People Can Stream at a Time

As per the Netflix policy each Netflix account also allow a limited number of people stream at a time(Four for a premium 4k UHD plan or two for a standard HD plan). Stopping or kicking other users or people out of your Netflix account will stop other people from filling those streaming slots when you want to watch something.

In some cases, sharing account may even reached to Netflix temporarily locking your account–Netflix does not like to view people sharing an account from all over the place, as account sharing is officially intended for households who lived together.(Netflix will not suspend your account with a text message, however–that is a scam.)

Read: How to Set Up and Use Netflix Parental Controls

Way 1 # Remove Devices From Your Netflix Account

In this way you can get entire these devices off or remove from your Netflix account, by using a fast way to do it. Here are these steps to follow:

  1. First Visit your Netflix Account
  2. Click on your profile icon from the top-right corner of the web page to head the Netflix’s account setting page
  3. Select the Account option from the menu
  4. Click on the Sign out of all device option under the Settings section
  5. Select the Sign Out option to have Netflix automatically log out all the device signed into your Netflix account. As the website points out, this may take up to 8 hours
Open Netflix, Click on the Profile icon, & Select Account option
Open Netflix, Click on the Profile icon, & Select Account option
Click the Sign Out of All Devices option Under Settings
Click the Sign Out of All Devices option Under Settings
Select Again the Sign Out to Sign Out of All Devices
Select Again the Sign Out to Sign Out of All Devices

This process will forcibly sign out entire devices you can view on the Recent device streaming activity page. So, if you once logged into Netflix on a TV at an Airbnb, that Television will no logn be logged into your Netflix account. If you have not actually shared your account password with someone, you are done.

Read: Top 10 Most Powerful Netflix Hacks to Improve Your Streaming Experience

How to See Who’s Been Using Your Netflix Account

Let’s tech you how to see who’s been using your Netflix account if you want to view which devices will be logged out, you can view the most recent devices and locations that have visit and used your Netflix account by visiting the recent device streaming activity page on Netflix’s website. here are these steps to follow:

  1. Go to your Netflix’s website
  2. Click on the Profile icon at the top right corner of web page
  3. Select the Account option from the menu to access the account settings page
  4. Then click on the Recent device streaming activity option whic is available right above the “Sign out of all devices” option
Recent Device Streaming Activity
Recent Device Streaming Activity

You will see a list of all devices, IP addreses, and locations that have used your Netflix account recently along with the dates they were last visited or used.

Read: How to Find and Watch Hidden Movies Using Netflix Secret Codes

Way 2: To Change Your Password to Boot Everyone

The second option will use when someone has your Netflix account password, however, they will still be able to access your account by sign back in after you boot all those logged-in devices of the account. There is only one way to fix this: to change your Netflix account password. Here are these steps to follow:

  1. Visit your Netflix account website
  2. Click on the Profile icon from the top right side
  3. Select the Account option to go to Netflix’s account settings page
  4. Then select the Change Password option to the right side of the Membership & Billing
  5. Type to enter your Current Password
  6. Enter a New Password and Re-enter to confirm your new password
  7. Keep checking the box beside “Require all devices to sign in again with new password” If you wish to kick or stop all currently signed-in devices off your Netflix account.
Select the Change Password option
Select the Change Password option
Change Netflix Password and Select Require All devices to Sign In again with New Password and Save
Change Netflix Password and Select Require All devices to Sign In again with New Password and Save

After the above all process, you will have to log in to Netflix on entire your devices again–assuming you clicked that checkbox. However, everyone else using your Netflix account will have to sign back in, too. And they will not be able to do so unless you tell them your account password.

Finally, removing or kicking people off from your Netflix account is like kicking people off your Wi-Fi–if those people know your password, the only way to confirm they stay out is to change the account password and lock them out.

Read: How to Cancel Netflix Subscription & membership on all devices

FAQ

Can you kick someone off your Netflix?

Yes, you can kick someone off from your Netflix account by hover over the profile icon picture in the upper right corner of the homepage and select the Account option from the menu. On the next page, go down to the settings and select the “Sign out of all devices,” option again click the Sign-out link to confirm your action. At this point, you will have signed all users out of your Netflix account on all of their devices.

Read: How to Use Netflix’s Screen Lock to Disable Playback Control

How to Stop people from using your Netflix

To stop other people from using your Netflix account then simply go to the Account settings and select the Sign out of all devices option and confirm your action. You can also change your account password and keep check the box beside “Require all devices to sign in again with new password” If you wish to kick or stop all currently signed-in devices off your Netflix account

How to remove a single device from Netflix

To remove a single device from Netflix then select the “Manage Netflix ready devices and computers” link found about halfway down in the account info page. Select the Deactivate option on to the right side of every device listed. This will prevent or stop the ability to stream movies on the device. Click on the Activate a Device option

How to Deactivate a Device on Netflix

To Deactivate or remove a device from Netflix in the following steps:

  1. Go the Account settings from the heading to profile icon menu
  2. Scroll down to the Settings section and select Manage download devices
  3. Select the Manage Download devices
  4. Click on the Remove Device option and will stop the ability to stream movies on the devices

Read More:

Published
Categorized as HowTo, Tech

By Umar Ali

Umar Ali is a passionate content writer. He feeds many blogs with his unique content. He loves creating contents tutorial content. And contribute many guest articles on different websites.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *